Halloween + Maeve = ‘Nifty’ 1950s!

Knowing this is likely the last year where Maeve will simply don whatever I choose to dress her in for Halloween, I thought I’d have some 1950s fun.

And frankly, I think it’s just dreamy! And nifty, too! (OK, so I’m not so super smooth with the ’50s jargon. Blame “Grease” and “Back to the Future.”)

To help you forget my lame lingo, check out my little Maevey Gravy who’s seriously rockin’ her costume. (Is it me or does she look a lot older than two in the last shot?)

Festivities this evening include a parade at Maeve’s preschool, and making the rounds to grandparents and great-grandpa. And, hopefully, some peanut butter cups … for moi.

Happy Halloween to all!

maevefiftiescostume.jpg

maevesittingglassesmusings.jpg

 maeveglassesflipmusings.jpg

maeveallsmiles.jpg

10 Comments

Filed under Adoption, For fun, Maeve

10 responses to “Halloween + Maeve = ‘Nifty’ 1950s!

  1. I just TOTALLY died of the cute. 🙂

  2. Maureen

    Oh. My. Goodness!! Absolutely adorable!! I love the shot where she has the glasses on upside down!!

  3. Mick's Mom

    It’s not just you….Maeve looks about 10 in that last shot!! Um….adorable!! Did you make the skirt? She looks absolutely deee-lish! :o)

  4. OMG! She is SOOOO darned cute.

    We don’t do Halloween on this side of the planet, and I’m suddenly really bummed about that.

    My kids are total “Grease” freaks and do the whole movie as it plays. My 4-year-old doing “Greased Lightning”, with all the Travolta hip action is great, and although my 2.5-year-old mumbles through the lyrics, “You’re the one the I want” is a hit in this house.

    They will certainly see these photos in the morning! Thanks for the Halloween smile!

  5. Oh my word, that is adorable.

  6. jessica

    She looks GREAT! the costume is soooo cute and she is sooo big. Hope to see you guys soon!

  7. Holy maevey!!! Those are the best pictures ever!!! 🙂

  8. Juli

    Perfect. Absolutely perfect.

  9. I love the costume! She is adorable!

Leave a Reply

