Love Thursday

So today for Love Thursday I was planning to post a picture of how my dear Maevey Gravy looked as she went to her little school yesterday morning.

But the ‘conversation’ she and I had this morning as I changed her diaper trumped even the most wonderful of images, which I’ll share another time. I’m letting her words speak for themselves, sans photo.

As I changed and dressed her, I began asking her what sounds animals make. Maeve, what does a lion say? From elephants, cheetahs and sheep to bumblebees, monkeys, kitty cats and snakes — she nailed them all, and sometimes with animation so perfect, National Geographic or Animal Kingdom just might have to do a double-take.

(I’ve always said the girl is a genius, thankyouverymuch.)

So then I asked her: Maeve, what sound does mommy make?

She looked me dead in the eye, clutched her little paws together, brought them tight to her body, and said:

“I … wuv … wu!”

‘Nuf said.

Happy Love Thursday!
For more images and expressions of love, visit Love Is All Around and Love Thursday: Love is All Around Us.

7 Comments

Filed under Adoption, Children, Curls, Diapers, Family, Love, Love Thursday, Maeve, mamagigi, Parenting, Relationships, Someone else said

7 responses to “Love Thursday

  1. Lynn

    OMG that is priceless! No picture is needed 🙂

  2. What is Love Thursday?

  3. What a genius you have there! By the way, I’d love to hear what sound she thinks a cheetah makes!

  4. Awww, that’s just too sweet! How wonderful that of all the things that she hears you say, the one that she remembers the most is that you love her.

    Happy LT.

  5. Maureen

    Awesome!! Especially when I ask Taylor what Mommy says stops what she is doing, points a finger and says “STOP!!” ugh.

Leave a Reply

